Is it time?

So my appointment on Friday was a bit of a mixed one, still left me a bit of a mess and tired but nothing major to say about it. We covered usual type of things we have done previously and this is now what makes me think is it helping me anymore.

I believe it has helped me come a long way, despite the initial issues where I didn’t and couldn’t talk and open up. But my friend kept saying they won’t judge you they just want to help, and eventually I realised that they just wanted to help and were not going to judge and gossip. But I am not sure if time has come to face the world on my own.

I eventually had to bite the bullet as I couldn’t take it any longer and I messaged my friend just to see how she was, to be honest I wasn’t expecting a reply back I really wasn’t and even said that I understood if I didn’t hear anything back but then I got a reply I was relieved.

I had to book my next appointment for the Wednesday (yesterday) as I had an appointment at the hospital on Thursday and my GP on Friday. You know things are bad when you have medical appointments for different places three times in a week, but oh well nothing I can do but get on with it I suppose.

DT

Leave a comment